rwd fwd
notes diaryland
random! older
current

Idling

20 April 2023
7:32 pm

The other night I had a dream that Elon Musk bought me a Honda.

Today I am in the repercussions of go-go-going all the time. My knee has been displeased over the last couple days. I tried to rest yesterday, but couldn't make myself sit still for long. Not in a pacing way, in a way where I want to do more. Today's cramps forced me to not do anything, which is cosmically comical, but I feel like I've been laying here for days. There is such a thing as being too in the moment. I have to remind myself that my desk arrived only nine days ago, that we fixed Dan's office only two days ago. Things are not chaotic, they are moving steadily along. But forced to lay in bed is boring.

The weather siren went off half an hour ago (it's awareness week or something) and I can still hear it. Phantoms.