rwd fwd
notes diaryland
random! older
current

hilarious instrument adventures

23 April 2023
3:36 pm

What a saga.

Once upon a time I had this guitar. I needed money, so I sold it. They quoted me 600 over the phone and gave me 300. There's no way it needed 300 dollars worth of repairs or set up, but I was emotional and desperate, so I did it.

Every once in awhile I look for it on ebay, and they've always been spendy, but it's never the right color or specifications. The other day I checked and there are a couple of them. For almost 3000.

I got mad all over again. At the shop, at my ex-husband for hassling me for rent after an unexpectedly long recovery after a surgery.

I decided to look up the guitar I do have, and found out it is also worth more than I expected. Not as much, but something.

I was still mad, so I left a negative google review. The owner left a response asking about the specifics of the transaction because he couldn't find it with the name on the review. My current name, my original name before that marriage. I emailed because why not, maybe I'll get a satisfactory explanation. I'm not expecting one.

Today I decided to pull out the guitar. Can't tell you the last time I plugged it in. I had a good time. I was jamming along when suddenly there was a loud *pop!* and then a horrible loud noise. I pulled the cable out of the guitar and it was still going so I shut off the amp. Gingerly turned it all back on and it's making what sounds like a regular hum but there are no pleasant guitar noises coming through.

I would continue to be mad, but now it's too funny..