rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

Good times.

08August2000
6:45am

It's morning skies like this one that make sleeplessness so unbelievably worth it. It's been so beautiful. Art on a stick.

Busch Gardens was a ton and a half of fun, sleep or no sleep. We went on Kumba three times, Montu two, and Gwazi twice. Poor Steph though, she was getting thrown about on that like a little ragdoll. And second time through on Gwazi, we ended up waiting like, 45 minutes to get on. They had to shut down the ride because it was raining and stuff. But that was the longest we waited. I don't think we waited longer than MAYBE fifteen minutes. There was hardly anyone there. I also.. voluntarily.. went on the Phoenix. You know, that boat ride that's like a pendulum that holds you upside down and makes you face death right there? It's horrid. I hate it. Yet my legs wouldn't stop walking when my mom and Jim said that's what they were going on. By the time my rational mind had intervened, there was no way they were letting me out of that line. I actually kind of liked it, I think. Haha. A good time was had by all, and I came home and slept until Sean, Steph, and Julia arrived. We were later to be joined by Chrissy and Jim. Good times. Apparently, Becca was supposed to have joined us, but she called saying she wasn't going to make it. She and Matt didn't come to Mike's either, for X-Men, and they seemed so excited about it, saying they were going to dress up. I feel like I haven't seen Becca (or Matt, for that matter) at all this month except for the one outing at Matt's house last week. I wonder what's going on with her, or them, or whatever, or if it's all just in my head. Hm.

I went to Sean's for awhile today and watched 'An Ideal Husband'. What a good movie. I'd like my own personal Rupert Everett to stick in my closet and read me bedtime stories, thank you very much. Hehe. Sean and I made plans. We are to go to Bob Evans for breakfast on Thursday. Woo! I suggested that I would cook, but he suggested Bob Evans. More than fine with me. ...He leaves in 19 days. We are not happy about this one bit. Why would we be?

Things to be excited about though.. our middle school reunion. Funny, I know. It's been four years, and I'm still friends with a good hunk of the people going. But I think it will be great fun to have the "old group" in one place again. Plus, I haven't seen Ray in a year and.. almost nine months. Since my first date with Sean. I think it will be interesting to see how that will go down. Plus, I just.. I don't know. I like a little taste of "the old days". Hahaha, I'm seventeen, I'm not supposed to have "old days" yet. Anyway, yes. Old days. Sleep. Breakfast.

OH! CROSSDRESSER! I talked to a crossdresser tonight, for awhile. It was really very interesting. Oh, the wonders of the internet. We talked about shoes for awhile, and found we both shared a passion for the foot stylin's of Steve Madden. HAHA! And then I spent the remainder of the evening talking to Ben. Woo. Good times. Good times.

Good times.