rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

i don't like these words at all

17 October 2002
5:47 am

i was going to say something about creeping around my house like a ninja, but i highly doubt ninjas creep around their own houses at five am.

my shoes tried to kill me again today. i should have known. i stood up and part of the strap on the right shoe broke again, but still held on to my foot. so my dumbass left the shoe on while we [being summer, steph, jim and i] walked to the playground by steph's house. on the way back, jim and i had just begun what i'm sure was going to be a scintillating conversation about 'bumpin' and grindin'' [that's a direct jim quote, thank you] but before i knew it, i was on the ground. i mean this as literally as possible. it was one of my greatest falls, quite possibly because i was walking walking walking laying, and only then did i feel the fall. i laid there for a moment, not quite sure why i wasn't still moving forward at a strolling pace. not one, but TWO straps broke, which would explain my graceful slip off the edge of the shoe, a couple inches to the ground, and being caught so dreadfully offguard, a quick trip to the healthy asphalt below. my digicam is a trooper and made it through with a slight scrape. my knee doesn't hurt, my wrist is screaming. which might be from my lousy typing hands.

blah balahsd aflsdkjf;sdjfasdf. i don't really want to be writing about any of this.

sleeeeep.