rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

good morning, starshine!

10 August 2005
10:02 am

waking up early on pure principle, trying to get earlier each day.

"look at that," he says, and points to the window.

the outside wall of my house is covered in this ivy vine and a single stalk found its hook, its way in through my windows that don't close--there it is, defying gravity, waving in the wind tunnel of my two industrial style fans, thinking it has found some new home for himself and his brothers, something new to cover up. or some new challenge to overcome.

i'm half tempted to let it take my wall. "yeah, my room's decorated in ivy. take that trading spaces."

until i wake up one morning tied to my bed. "tony? i can't come to work today.. i'm in an ivy cocoon."

that's definetly not an excuse i've used yet.