rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

born of love and cast in light don't you know we cannot die

24 December 2009
11:38 am

cannot stop listening to 'Starz'. No seriously. According to last.fm I've listened to it six times in a row and am on my seventh. Pretty sure it's missing one or two. And it was on my ipod on the bus yesterday.
This is one of the songs that really sold me on this weirdo Pumpkins album. I do wish the title were spelled correctly. But this song.. makes me shake back and forth in my chair violently, throwing my hair around and bouncing as though I were behind a drum set I knew how to use. Next life, among all the other things I want to be, I will return as Jimmy Chamberlain, likely minus the heroin.

Production of my own song has been halted due to Christmastime. Too much to do. Will resume.... tomorrow? If cooking is done early. Or the day after. If I do not receive musical items from Kevin (which I am not expecting since we had a price limit) I may use my paypal money for a microphone. Or one of those doohickeys for which I can plug in my cords and into the computer and so forth... I don't know what in the damn hell it's for, I just know I should be having it. HA.

Really what I should have is a keyboard. and some garageband-ish program. Microsoft, you are suck.

No, really. I'm in an awesome mood. The snow is letting up long enough for my needs out in it--mainly food, and alcohol. Proteins for Mr Dangly.

John and I shoveled sidewalk at 4 this morning while a certain female KK was "trippin' balls" as the kids say. Not really. She took some damn mushrooms, that little vegan thing who doesn't even drink. She is in an experimenting phase, and rightly so.

Do I miss being 21? Sometimes. If I were transforming my current self to an earlier age, then fine, why not; but if I were choosing, even with all the knowledge I have, I think; to go back to that time? Too many things block that for me. Only one thing, actually. Too much, too much.. too much to ever go back

but goddamn.

...huhwhat? What am I doing here I have so much to do and probably to start listening to different songs


oh hear comes the break it down chair dance time

oh yeah.. here it comes, here it goes.... wait for it.. wait for it..... YEAH (i wish you could hear this with me)

what hurts so much is knowing we are free.....

[John and I shoveled sidewalks at 4 am and we watched half of some documentary on this art dude called Rivers and Tides and it comes as a great recommendation. Reminds me of my brief love of Christo only.. better. Must finish watching the rest.]