rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

so like candy

30 December 2009
1:13 pm

itunes knows what is really going on. so far today it has been fond of Barenaked Ladies, Old Lady Peace, now Blind Melon... today, the day before my favorite holiday, is a day for a fit of nostalgia, and how appropriate I have decided to clean out all my old floppies so I may destroy them and begin the process of decluttering this old life

haha Notwist. the only one of the old musics I still listen to on a regular basis. yes.

there might be something different about feeding a floppy into the computer that is not felt when setting a disc into a tray or plugging a something into usb; a different click a kind of suction, oh all this modern technology and if you are too young to remember The Net or Hackers with Sandra Bullock as your grand impression of what it was really like on the Internet than you are likely to have no idea what I mean


on a random disk I have found "tag.exe" and am unlikely to open it up.. now if it said "sheep.exe" then I would pray that file ran on this OS... who doesn't want a fat chubby lil sheep walking across their screen, eating little grasses and getting abducted by aliens

THE MAJORITY OF THESE FILES ARE AT LEAST TEN YEARS OLD WHICH MAKES ME AT LEAST TEN YEARS OLDER THAN THE LAST TIME I USED THEM AND THAT TO ME IS JUST AMAZING

lots of wav files and only one mp3