rwd fwd
notes diaryland
random! older
current

sheer decadence

20 June 2023
11:42 pm

I'm house and pet sitting at Jen's from Wednesday to Monday. Currently I'm curled up on the couch with my computer and the dog is at my feet. Jen's playing on her computer across the dark room.

Tomorrow morning, she and the kid will depart, and I will lay out all my things, and then I will stay here on this couch-turned-cozyboat for several days, reading my books and playing my games. Perhaps I will have a daytime martini for no reason. Undoubtedly I will get cramps in the next couplefew days, at which point I will lay here with a heating pad and the air conditioner up, and I will listen to music or watch movies.

I will eat snacks.

Sheer decadence.

***

I stopped reading for awhile. I picked it up again at the end of the last week. Finished the end of the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series and forgot how weirdly poetic Douglas Adams can be. Then I started A Court of Thorns and Roses at the request of a friend. I don't read a lot of fantasy or romance, so I don't know that I loved it, but... it was supposed to be one of the books I was going to read this week, and instead I burned right through it over the weekend. I suppose I could look into the second book of the series, but I don't know if I have the patience.

The time, though... I have plenty of that.

And snacks. Plenty of snacks.